Council Contact Information

Contact Information

Pierce County Council
930 Tacoma Ave. S.
10th Floor, Rm 1046
Tacoma, WA 98402

Parking & Directions

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Excluding Holidays)

Contact Us
Phone: (253) 798-7777
Phone: (800) 992-2456
Fax: (253) 798-7509

Contact Form

Email: pccouncil@

Comment on Legislation
To Comment on Legislation > Select the Proposal you wish to comment on:

Get Started

Note: Public documents and records are available to the public as required under the Washington State Public Records Act (RCW 42.56). The information contained in all correspondence with a government entity may be disclosable to third party requesters under this act.


Dave Morell
District 1: Bonney Lake, Buckley, Carbonado, Crystal Mountain, Graham, Greenwater, Lake Tapps, Orting, South Hill, South Prairie, Southeast Auburn, Wilkeson, unincorporated East Pierce County.
(253) 798-3635
[email protected]
Paul Herrera
District 2: Puyallup, South Hill, Summit View, Sumner, Edgewood, Milton, and Pacific.
(253) 798-2222[email protected]
Amy CruverDistrict 3: Ashford, Eatonville, Elbe, Elk Plain, Frederickson, Graham, Harts Lake, Lacamas, McKenna, Roy, Spanaway.(253) 798-6626[email protected]
Ryan Mello
District 4: Downtown Tacoma, Hilltop, Central and South Tacoma, and the cities of Fircrest and University Place.
(253) 798-7590
[email protected]
Marty CampbellDistrict 5: Browns Point and Dash Point, Fife Heights and city of Fife, Midland, North Clover Creek/Collins, Parkland, Spanaway, Summit-Waller, Port of Tacoma, Tacoma’s Eastside and Northeast Tacoma.(253) 798-6653
[email protected]
Jani Hitchen

District 6: Anderson and Ketron islands, Parkland, Steilacoom, JBLM, and the cities of DuPont and Lakewood.
(253) 798-3308 [email protected]
Robyn Denson

District 7: Gig Harbor and Key Peninsula, Fox Island, Raft Island, Herron Island, Ruston, and Tacoma’s North and West ends.(253) 798-6654
[email protected]

Councilmember Assistants

Judy HurleyCouncilmember Assistant: District 1, Dave Morell, Vice Chair(253) 798-3635[email protected]
Aaron HallenbergCouncilmember Assistant to District 2 Paul Herrera(253) 798-2222[email protected]
Larry StickneyCouncilmember Assistant: District 3, Amy Cruver(253) 798-6626[email protected]
Evan KoepflerCouncilmember Assistant: District 4, Ryan Mello(253) 798-7590[email protected]
Sabrina ChmelirCouncilmember Assistant: District 5, Marty Campbell(253) 798-6653[email protected]
Annette SwillieCouncilmember Assistant: District 6, Jani Hitchen(253) 798-3308[email protected]
John JoliboisCouncilmember Assistant: District 7, Robyn Denson(253) 798-6654[email protected]

Council Office Staff



Chief of Staff

Administrator and manager of the Office of the Council, including supervision of administrative and research council staff and operations.

(253) 798-6253

Please contact [email protected]

Susan Long

Chief Counsel
Counsel to the Council, Council Parliamentarian, Code Reviser

(253) 798-6068

[email protected]

Bryan DominiqueCommunications Manager
Public Information Officer for the Office of the Council.
(253) 798-7761
[email protected]

Paul Bocchi

Sr. Budget Analyst
Financial and fiscal issues, bonds, fees, surplus property, annual budget.

(253) 798-7304

[email protected]

Jeff Cox

Sr. Policy (Legal) Analyst/Public Records Officer
Legal support, telecommunications, current use assessment, water/sewer/stormwater utilities.

(253) 798-7579

[email protected]

Hugh TaylorPrin. Policy Analyst
Transportation, capital facilities, environment, critical areas, building code, land use, sewer.

(253) 798-3665

[email protected]

William BridgesPrin. Policy Analyst
Law and justice
(253) 798-7971[email protected]

Mike Kruger

Sr. Policy Analyst
Land use/zoning, parks, shorelines, agriculture, conservation futures.

(253) 798-6067

[email protected]

LeighBeth MerrickPolicy Analyst(253) 798-7705
[email protected]

Thomas Swanson

Policy Analyst
Public safety, criminal justice, human services, emergency management, animal control.

(253) 798-3631

[email protected]


Sr. Policy Analyst

Bill Vetter

Sr. Policy Analyst: Performance Audit
Performance Audit
* Administrative oversight only.

(253) 798-2330

[email protected]

Nathan Schumer

Policy Analyst: Performance Audit 

Performance Audit Committee

(253) 798-7742

[email protected]

Rebecca Chapman

Assistant Policy Analyst

Research support for legal & research staff, assists with Public Records requests

(253) 798-4298

[email protected]

Denise Johnson

Clerk of the Council
Official Clerk to the Council, processes all legislation and official transmittal.

(253) 798-6065

[email protected]

Linda Medley

Code & Legal Clerk
Code Clerk. Clerks Human Services and Economic and Infrastructure Development committees and budget meetings.

(253) 798-3647

[email protected]

Patty Face

Associate Clerk
Supports Clerk of the Council. Clerks Rules & Operations Committee.

(253) 798-2687

[email protected]

Audrey PersonsAssociate Clerk
Clerks Public Safety Committee, Community Development Committee, Flood Control Zone Board and serves as records clerk.
(253) 798-7778[email protected]
Brenna PriceAssistant Clerk
Clerks Study Sessions
(253) 798-6696[email protected]
Priscilla Martinez-Mejia

IT & Operations Coordinator
Provides technology support, purchasing, facilities management, supplies.

(253) 798-4268

[email protected]

VacantCommunications Coordinator