Public Safety Committee

Public Safety Committee Responsibilities

(Taken from the Pierce County Code)

The Public Safety Committee shall consider and make recommendations on matters including, but not limited to: Animals; Assigned Counsel; Budget and Budget Goals and Proviso Compliance; Combined Communications Network; Corrections; Courts; Criminal Justice; Emergency Preparedness; Firearms Safety Standards; Health; Juvenile Justice and Services; Medical Examiner; Nuisance; Probation; Prosecuting Attorney; Public Safety; Sheriff; South Sound 911; and Watercraft.

The Public Safety Committee meets every 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 1:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers.
  1. Committee Members
  2. Committee Staff
  3. Key Committee Reports
  4. Related Committees