Community Development Block Grant Program

CDBG banner

See how we celebrated National Community Development Week by featuring past CDBG projects in Pierce County.

Community Development Block Grant Program
Community Development administers the Community Development Block Grant Program (CDBG) funded by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.

The program funds:
  • Capital improvements on public facilities
  • Community facilities
  • Low-Income Housing Development
  • Social services needed to improve living conditions
The money assists social services and infrastructure improvements to benefit residents of the Pierce County Consortium, which consists of 19 cities and towns and the unincorporated areas of Pierce County:
  • Bonney Lake
  • Buckley
  • Carbonado
  • DuPont
  • Eatonville
  • Edgewood
  • Fife
  • Fircrest
  • Gig Harbor
  • Milton
  • Orting
  • Puyallup
  • Roy
  • Ruston
  • South Prairie
  • Sumner
  • Steilacoom
  • University Place
  • Wilkeson