Agriculture Advisory Committee

The Pierce County Agriculture Advisory Committee provides recommendations on issues that impact agriculture in Pierce County and acts as a forum for those interested in enhancing and promoting the long-term success of agriculture in the County. Individuals who serve on the Committee must be residents of Pierce County or be active agricultural producers operating in Pierce County and meet other requirements based upon position.

More information about the purpose of the committee is available here

Meetings of the Agriculture Advisory Committee are being conducted remotely at this time due to restrictions on public gatherings related to the COVID-19 pandemic. Remote public participation in Committee meetings is encouraged. Instructions for remote access to the Committee meetings is provided at the top of each meeting agenda.   

Next Meeting:March 22, 2023
Meeting Time:6:30 p.m.
Meeting Location:The D.F. Allmendinger Center at 2606 W Pioneer Ave. Puyallup, WA 98371 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Nominating Organization
King-Pierce Farm Bureau
Ben DeGoede (DeGoede Brothers)
Dan Picha (Picha Farms)
Paul Mosby (Mosby Brothers Farms)
Jerome O'Leary (Snowshoe Evergreen)
Jake Sterino (Sterino Farms)
Tilth Alliance
Micha Ide (Bright Ide Acres)
Pierce County Council
Becky Weed (Harlow Cattle Company)
Carrie Little (Little Eorthe Farm)
Dave Schactler (Eatonville Nursery)
Jim Kropf (WSU Pierce County Extension)
Councilmember Marty Campbell (Pierce County Council)

The following positions on the committee are currently vacant and are open for appointment:

  • One student member who is a 4-H Member.
  • One student member who is a National FFA Organization member.

If you meet the qualifications listed above and are interested in serving, please apply below. 

Download and print the application.

For more information contact the Pierce County Agriculture Advisory Committee Coordinator at [email protected]