Arts Commission

The Pierce County Arts Commission (Commission) was formed in 1985 to serve as a volunteer advisory group to Pierce County government. This nine member Commission is recognized by the State of Washington and Pierce County for the important role it plays in delivering programs and services that stimulate participation and growth in the arts throughout Pierce County. The Commission is administered by Pierce County's Economic Development Department.

Art's Commission Vacancy Flyer

2023 Meetings

The Pierce County Arts Commission (PCAC) typically meets four times a year (see dates above for current schedule) at various locations. All meetings are open to the public and remotely via Zoom.  

Any changes to the schedule or meeting place, including cancellations or special meetings, will be posted on this page and will be prominently displayed at the Pierce County Economic Development Department office at 950 Pacific Avenue, Suite 525, in Tacoma.

Current Members

PCC 2.72; 85-167s.

  • Three year terms
  • 9 voting members
    • One from each council district and two at large
    • No more than four may be from any single municipal jurisdiction
Contact Us

Economic Development Department
950 Pacific Ave. Suite 525, Tacoma, WA 98402
Ph: (253) 798-6150
Fx: (253) 798-6389

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.