Transcript Requests


Pierce County Superior Court has Official Court Reporters in each Judicial Department
to report court proceedings.  Electronic recording is utilized in our
Commissioner courtrooms and high volume criminal courtrooms.  

To obtain a transcript from an Official Court Reporter, please use the list below to contact the judicial department court reporter.

To obtain a copy of an electronic recording, please contact the Clerk of the Superior Court by calling (253) 798-7717 or by going to their website:  Clerk of the Superior Court 

The following are the ways to obtain transcripts and/or recordings of what was said on the record at court hearings:


  1. Requests for Transcripts from an Official Court Reporter
  2. Requests for Transcripts from Court Recordings
  3. General Information about Transcript Requests

For hearings and trials before a Judge, contact the official court reporter listed below to make arrangements for a transcript of those proceedings:


Dept. 1, Judge Orlando
Shaun Linse
shaun.linse@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-7482
Dept. 2, Judge Ashcraft
Kellie Smith
kellie.smith@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-6632
Dept. 3, Judge Schwartz
Raelene Semago
raelene.semago@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-7513
Dept. 4, Judge Chushcoff
Katrina Smith
katrina.smith@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-7432
Dept. 5, Judge Speir-Moss
Jennifer Flygare
jennifer.flygare@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-7475
Dept. 6, Judge Nevin
Contact Superior Court Administration
PCSUPCRT@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-3654
Dept. 7, Judge Costello
Karla Thomas
karla.thomas@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-7410
Dept. 8, Judge Blinn
Cathy Schamu
cathy.schamu@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-6432
Dept. 9, Judge Murphy
Emily Dirton
emily.dirton@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-6188
Dept. 10, Judge Johnson
Leslie J. Thompson
leslie.thompson@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-2979
Dept. 11
Contact Superior Court Administration
PCSUPCRT@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-3654
Dept. 12, Judge Arend
Michelle Elkins
michelle.elkins@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-7629
Dept. 13, Judge Nelson
Dana Eby
dana.eby@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-7297
Dept. 14, Judge Ahrens
Lanre Adebayo
lanre.adebayo@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-2977
Dept. 15, Judge Leanderson
Jamie Booker
jamie.booker@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-7736
Dept. 16, Judge Martin
Kimberly McLain
kimberly.mclain@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-6584 
Dept. 17, Judge Kirkendoll
Kaedra Wakenshaw
kaedra.wakenshaw@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-6642
Dept. 18, Judge Rumbaugh
Carol Frederick
carol.frederick@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-6652
Dept. 19, Judge Sorensen
Sheri Schelbert
sheri.schelbert@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-6583
Dept. 20, Judge van Doorninck
Carla Higgins
carla.higgins@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-3615
Dept. 21, Judge Henderson, Jr.
Kim O'Neill
kim.oneill@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-7291
Dept. 22, Judge Burton
Dianne Johnson
dianne.johnson@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-6774
   


​If you are unable to determine who to contact for a transcript, please call
Superior Court Administration at (253) 798-3654 or PCSUPCRT@piercecountywa.gov.