County Council


County-City Building
930 Tacoma Ave. South, Rm 1046
Tacoma, WA 98402

(253) 798-7777

Link: View Member and Staff Directory

The Council is the legislative branch of Pierce County government and is the policy-determining body of the County, as provided by the County Charter. The Council has all powers of the County not otherwise reserved to the people, the Executive, or general law. Members are elected from seven contiguous and equally populated districts. Each county councilmember represents a district having a population of approximately 125,000 people and is elected to four year terms.

Name Title Email Phone
Bocchi, Paul Senior Legislative Analyst - Budget 253-798-7304